Minecraft World Map

Full Version: map render doesn't show up
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello

I have been trying to upload a world, and after I select my world and click open, nothing seems to happen.  I have refreshed my page and there is still no change.  I really want to upload this world, so if anyone can help, that would be greatly appreciated!

p.s. it is a big map, so if that has anything to do with it, then please let me know.

thanks,
     ethan
(07-09-2017, 04:03 PM)EthanWithGuac Wrote: [ -> ]Hello

I have been trying to upload a world, and after I select my world and click open, nothing seems to happen.  I have refreshed my page and there is still no change.  I really want to upload this world, so if anyone can help, that would be greatly appreciated!

p.s. it is a big map, so if that has anything to do with it, then please let me know.

thanks,
     ethan

I believe this issue can be resolved by following the instructions at https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/forum/...p?tid=9611.
(07-09-2017, 04:27 PM)Nathangorr Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-09-2017, 04:03 PM)EthanWithGuac Wrote: [ -> ]Hello

I have been trying to upload a world, and after I select my world and click open, nothing seems to happen.  I have refreshed my page and there is still no change.  I really want to upload this world, so if anyone can help, that would be greatly appreciated!

p.s. it is a big map, so if that has anything to do with it, then please let me know.

thanks,
     ethan

I believe this issue can be resolved by following the instructions at https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/forum/...p?tid=9611.
thank you for the quick response.  I already have flash always allowed, it is just after I choose an archive to upload, nothing happens.  Like after I select the world, it jus says 'choose archive' again.  I am sorry for the confusion earlier, but hopefully you understand now.
I have successfully uploaded my map, but I can't see the actual map when I am scrolling around the picture.  Instead of showing the buildings, it just shows a gray screen.  Sorry for this poor explanation.

I have attached a link to my map, so you too can see the problem I am talking about.

LINK:
https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/users/EthanWithGuac
(07-10-2017, 08:54 AM)EthanWithGuac Wrote: [ -> ]I have successfully uploaded my map, but I can't see the actual map when I am scrolling around the picture.  Instead of showing the buildings, it just shows a gray screen.  Sorry for this poor explanation.

I have attached a link to my map, so you too can see the problem I am talking about.

LINK:
https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/users/EthanWithGuac

It appears that your map does not contain any of the necessary Minecraft files that our server requires to render your map. The region folder and level.dat file are crucial to the successful render of a map. The internals of your zipped folder should look something similar to what follows.
(07-10-2017, 03:36 PM)Nathangorr Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-10-2017, 08:54 AM)EthanWithGuac Wrote: [ -> ]I have successfully uploaded my map, but I can't see the actual map when I am scrolling around the picture.  Instead of showing the buildings, it just shows a gray screen.  Sorry for this poor explanation.

I have attached a link to my map, so you too can see the problem I am talking about.

LINK:
https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/users/EthanWithGuac

It appears that your map does not contain any of the necessary Minecraft files that our server requires to render your map. The region folder and level.dat file are crucial to the successful render of a map. The internals of your zipped folder should look something similar to what follows.
I have added back all of the files and there is still no display of my world!  Here is the link again to my new map and hopefully you can figure it outBig Grin

LINK:
https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/users/EthanWithGuac
(07-10-2017, 06:57 PM)EthanWithGuac Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-10-2017, 03:36 PM)Nathangorr Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-10-2017, 08:54 AM)EthanWithGuac Wrote: [ -> ]I have successfully uploaded my map, but I can't see the actual map when I am scrolling around the picture.  Instead of showing the buildings, it just shows a gray screen.  Sorry for this poor explanation.

I have attached a link to my map, so you too can see the problem I am talking about.

LINK:
https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/users/EthanWithGuac

It appears that your map does not contain any of the necessary Minecraft files that our server requires to render your map. The region folder and level.dat file are crucial to the successful render of a map. The internals of your zipped folder should look something similar to what follows.
I have added back all of the files and there is still no display of my world!  Here is the link again to my new map and hopefully you can figure it outBig Grin

LINK:
https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/users/EthanWithGuac

Your map appears to be rendering. You can view the status of your map's render by visiting https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/queue.
My map is all gray and I can't see any of the details on the map.  Although there doesn't seem to be a problem, on the level.dat folder for the map there is an illustration of a cone on it.  There seems to be a problem, but I can't find out what it is.  I have attached a picture of the problem I am dealing with, and right below is a link to my map so you can hopefully see the problem.

LINK:
https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/users/EthanWithGuac
(07-11-2017, 09:44 AM)EthanWithGuac Wrote: [ -> ]My map is all gray and I can't see any of the details on the map.  Although there doesn't seem to be a problem, on the level.dat folder for the map there is an illustration of a cone on it.  There seems to be a problem, but I can't find out what it is.  I have attached a picture of the problem I am dealing with, and right below is a link to my map so you can hopefully see the problem.

LINK:
https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/users/EthanWithGuac

Threads merged. Please don't continue to make new threads on the same topic.

Your zipped directory appears to be invalid or corrupted. I am unable to access any of the files it contains without the use of third-party zip extraction software, even then all I can see is a folder called "terranova-1 2" with a Mac .DS_Store file inside. Please recompress your map, ensuring that you allow your computer fully generates the zip folder before uploading.
(07-11-2017, 01:44 PM)EthanWithGuac Wrote: [ -> ]I have been trying to download the map Primacite (link below) , but I am unable to download it.  Like when I click on the 'direct download' button, nothing happens  I saw a comment of another person having trouble downloading the exact same map.  So I was wondering if we both aren't doing something correctly, or if there is something wrong with the map.

https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/We6yx

Please stop making new threads unless it is regarding an entirely different topic. Dodge8136 has already created a thread regarding his specific issue. See https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/forum/...p?tid=9640.

Read my previous post to fix the issue with your map.

(07-11-2017, 01:29 PM)Nathangorr Wrote: [ -> ]Your zipped directory appears to be invalid or corrupted. I am unable to access any of the files it contains without the use of third-party zip extraction software, even then all I can see is a folder called "terranova-1 2" with a Mac .DS_Store file inside. Please recompress your map, ensuring that you allow your computer fully generates the zip folder before uploading.