Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
maps not updating
04-02-2012, 10:25 AM,
#1
Posts: 8
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
maps not updating
doctor_atomic Offline Premium View worlds
***
I updated one map and posted a new one this weekend and after rendering and all, neither one actually got posted. My old world still shows the old map image and the new one only shows the compass icon marking the spawn point.

http://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/EGo_7

http://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/HREU4
Quote
04-02-2012, 11:29 AM,
#2
Posts: 1,174
Threads: 117
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 47
RE: maps not updating
skeight Offline Administrator View worlds
********
(04-02-2012, 10:25 AM)doctor_atomic Wrote: I updated one map and posted a new one this weekend and after rendering and all, neither one actually got posted. My old world still shows the old map image and the new one only shows the compass icon marking the spawn point.

http://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/EGo_7

http://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/HREU4

The first one I only see the compass as well. I checked the files and this is a 1.2 world. This support is currently being worked on. See this thread for more info

For the second one it's hard for me to tell because I don't know what the old one looked like, but generally if you're seeing the old map it's because your browser still has the images cached. You can try clearing out your cached files and see if that helps.


Quote
04-02-2012, 11:54 AM,
#3
Posts: 8
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: maps not updating
doctor_atomic Offline Premium View worlds
***
Thanks for the quick response.

The old map has a detached area on the left end, discovered via nether gate. The new version should have all that area on the left end filled in and expanded.

I tried clearing my cache but this did not help display the new map image. Any other suggestions?
Quote
04-02-2012, 12:08 PM,
#4
Posts: 1,174
Threads: 117
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 47
RE: maps not updating
skeight Offline Administrator View worlds
********
(04-02-2012, 11:54 AM)doctor_atomic Wrote: Thanks for the quick response.

The old map has a detached area on the left end, discovered via nether gate. The new version should have all that area on the left end filled in and expanded.

I tried clearing my cache but this did not help display the new map image. Any other suggestions?

I'm seeing the nether portal too off to the left so that must be the latest render.

I checked the files and it was rendered last on April 1st.

The old render images do get deleted before the new render is put into place so it won't keep the old stuff. I'm downloading the world now to see if I can figure it out.
Quote
04-02-2012, 12:19 PM,
#5
Posts: 1,174
Threads: 117
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 47
RE: maps not updating
skeight Offline Administrator View worlds
********
I think you converted this to 1.2 as well. However I see both the .mcr and .mca files in the region folder.

See this post

Maybe you updated the .mca files by removing it but the render engine will only look at the .mcr files.
Quote
04-02-2012, 06:11 PM, (This post was last modified: 04-02-2012, 06:11 PM by doctor_atomic.)
#6
Posts: 8
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: maps not updating
doctor_atomic Offline Premium View worlds
***
Thanks

I have been off the track since last fall, fired up MC this weekend and got to digging, so I am totally out of the loop about the changes and 1.2, sorry.

I will try the fix from that thread.
Quote
04-02-2012, 07:15 PM,
#7
Posts: 8
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: maps not updating
doctor_atomic Offline Premium View worlds
***
Well, I suppose I have made progress, now all I see is the compass, but the map file size is much smaller. I will have to wait for you to resolve the issues with displaying 1.2 maps.
Quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)