Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
1.6 Update
07-06-2013, 01:48 PM, (This post was last modified: 07-06-2013, 01:49 PM by skeight.)
#1
Posts: 1,173
Threads: 117
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 48
1.6 Update
skeight Offline Administrator View worlds
********
Rendering has been updated to 1.6 today! Yay!! Big Grin Big Grin

The update was very smooth although realistically we've been rendreing 1.6 worlds for quite some time after providing support for the new blocks in the snapshots as they came out. I had a blast drawing the hoppers with Python! Smile

If you are using a texture pack:
The new default render system is using 1.6 which also includes support for the new Resource Pack system. If you had previously uploaded a texture pack you will need to replace it with a resource pack to render a 1.6 world properly.

The Vanilla 1.5 and Snapshot 13w19a render systems still use texture packs.

Let me know if you have any trouble getting your resource or texture pack working.
Quote
07-09-2013, 04:34 AM,
#2
Posts: 12
Threads: 6
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: 1.6 Update
wowhub Offline Member View worlds
*
when you updated to 1.6.2 my donkey and other peoples horses were gone.

Quote
07-09-2013, 04:58 PM,
#3
Posts: 778
Threads: 94
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 12
RE: 1.6 Update
larperdoodle Offline Diamond Miner View worlds
****
(07-09-2013, 04:34 AM)wowhub Wrote: when you updated to 1.6.2 my donkey and other peoples horses were gone.
Wowhub, skeight isn't talking about the server, he is talking about this websites map overviewer. We know about the issue with the horses, and would be happy to spawn them back in for you.
Quote
07-18-2013, 03:30 PM,
#4
Posts: 10
Threads: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: 1.6 Update
Meatymike1 Offline City planner View worlds
***
Can we upload our 1.6.2 maps?
Quote
07-20-2013, 07:56 AM,
#5
Posts: 1,173
Threads: 117
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 48
RE: 1.6 Update
skeight Offline Administrator View worlds
********
(07-18-2013, 03:30 PM)Meatymike1 Wrote: Can we upload our 1.6.2 maps?

Yes, 1.6.2 didn't break anything so it will work under the 1.6 render system.
Quote
07-26-2013, 10:51 AM,
#6
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: 1.6 Update
maddie Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
can you get maps
Quote
09-21-2013, 12:30 PM,
#7
Posts: 14
Threads: 5
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 1
RE: 1.6 Update
Auyott Offline Member View worlds
*
Well, can we upload and play our 1.6.4 maps?
Quote
09-21-2013, 02:38 PM,
#8
Posts: 1,173
Threads: 117
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 48
RE: 1.6 Update
skeight Offline Administrator View worlds
********
(09-21-2013, 12:30 PM)Auyott Wrote: Well, can we upload and play our 1.6.4 maps?

You can!

As far as I can tell there are no new blocks in 1.6.4 from 1.6.2.

Please correct me if I'm wrong and I'll update as required.
Quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)