Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Maps Fail to Render
02-09-2015, 05:15 PM,
#11
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
RE: Service Fails to Render
Antoniq64 Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
Getting a white map for my newer upload too:
http://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/VWJed
Sad, because I was excited about that map. Before, though, I'd gotten accustomed to waiting a week or so to get a map, so I guess I got spoiled by maps actually generating quickly.
This feels like things in the days before the internet, where this kind of thing would have to be doen for a fee through the mail or something if it existed...
I guess I should just get less excited about exploring.

I would like to know if I need to wait, or re-up the map later though.
Quote
02-10-2015, 05:28 AM,
#12
Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: Service Fails to Render
marcusnh Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
Quote
02-10-2015, 06:28 AM,
#13
Posts: 823
Threads: 24
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 39
RE: Service Fails to Render
Nathangorr Offline Premium View worlds
***
I'm really sorry guys, I don't know what is up. Skeight has yet to reply to any email that I have sent to him, and I can't control of anything but the forums.
Quote
02-10-2015, 11:58 AM,
#14
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: Service Fails to Render
jurosoft Offline Premium View worlds
***
(02-10-2015, 06:28 AM)Nathangorr Wrote: I'm really sorry guys, I don't know what is up. Skeight has yet to reply to any email that I have sent to him, and I can't control of anything but the forums.

How long has he been MIA?

I have to admit, I'm a little bit disappointed that I finally decided to spring for Premium so I could render my map with the texture pack only to now find my map completely whited out, and with him not around to fix it :/

Understandably there's probably a good reason, still kinda sucks though.
Quote
02-10-2015, 12:18 PM, (This post was last modified: 02-10-2015, 12:24 PM by Nathangorr.)
#15
Posts: 823
Threads: 24
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 39
RE: Service Fails to Render
Nathangorr Offline Premium View worlds
***
(02-10-2015, 11:58 AM)jurosoft Wrote: How long has he been MIA?

I have to admit, I'm a little bit disappointed that I finally decided to spring for Premium so I could render my map with the texture pack only to now find my map completely whited out, and with him not around to fix it :/

Understandably there's probably a good reason, still kinda sucks though.
The last thing that he told me is that he was in the process of moving. From his business, or his house, I don't know. Additionally Texture Pack rendering, even before this render issue, did not work. For what I believe to be our service not knowing what to do with the "new" Resource Pack file system.
He has been MIA for about 2 weeks now. I wish I could fix this issue, but it is not under my control to manage the queue, as I simply manage the forums.


Quote
02-10-2015, 12:52 PM,
#16
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: Service Fails to Render
jurosoft Offline Premium View worlds
***
(02-10-2015, 12:18 PM)Nathangorr Wrote:
(02-10-2015, 11:58 AM)jurosoft Wrote: How long has he been MIA?

I have to admit, I'm a little bit disappointed that I finally decided to spring for Premium so I could render my map with the texture pack only to now find my map completely whited out, and with him not around to fix it :/

Understandably there's probably a good reason, still kinda sucks though.
The last thing that he told me is that he was in the process of moving. From his business, or his house, I don't know. Additionally Texture Pack rendering, even before this render issue, did not work. For what I believe to be our service not knowing what to do with the "new" Resource Pack file system.
He has been MIA for about 2 weeks now. I wish I could fix this issue, but it is not under my control to manage the queue, as I simply manage the forums.

I understand. I'm trying to salvage my map by uploading an old texture.png style texturepack. Otherwise I suppose I can just create a new map, not the end of the world. Although it would be nice for it to support the new texturepacks.
Quote
02-10-2015, 07:48 PM, (This post was last modified: 02-11-2015, 03:59 PM by Nathangorr.)
#17
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Upload works, but it doesn't?
Threskiorn Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
Hi!

I have this problem for about a month now.
Map upload and rendering works without any error, the log states that the rendering is completed, but the map itself remains the old version (when editing) or just shows a white screen (when uploading a new map).

I get the same results in different browsers, deleting the cache doesn't work either.
Quote
02-11-2015, 03:35 PM, (This post was last modified: 02-11-2015, 04:01 PM by Nathangorr.)
#18
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Service Fails to Render
ozzie Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
Tried twice to update this world. It shows "completed" message and updated description, but the previous map is still there.

http://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/...52/-10/0/0
Quote
02-11-2015, 03:59 PM, (This post was last modified: 02-11-2015, 04:06 PM by Nathangorr.)
#19
Posts: 823
Threads: 24
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 39
Service Fails to Render
Nathangorr Offline Premium View worlds
***
(02-11-2015, 12:27 PM)Salooverall Wrote: Same for me, I've been having this issue for a week or so (probably longer). Have uploaded several times, but still doesn't show any changes.

(02-10-2015, 07:48 PM)Threskiorn Wrote: Hi!

I have this problem for about a month now.
Map upload and rendering works without any error, the log states that the rendering is completed, but the map itself remains the old version (when editing) or just shows a white screen (when uploading a new map).

I get the same results in different browsers, deleting the cache doesn't work either.

Thanks for your help!

Your thread has been combined with a central thread dealing with this issue.
Uploading is not the issue, rendering the map successfully is. If a map was rendered previously, the successful render will show, rather than the map turning white.
Quote
02-13-2015, 07:42 AM,
#20
Posts: 14
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
RE: Maps Fail to Render
Godfadr Offline Member View worlds
*
Quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)