Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
500 Server Error
03-08-2016, 11:38 AM,
#1
Posts: 1,174
Threads: 117
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 47
500 Server Error
skeight Offline Administrator View worlds
********
I'm getting a lot of reports of the 500 server error. This could have been caused by the normal disk space issues but there may be something else amidst the code that is causing this to happen in rare circumstances.

Please use this thread to report 500 errors so I can better track dates/times and who it is happening to.
Quote
03-09-2016, 09:13 PM,
#2
Posts: 15
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: 500 Server Error
crasherfilms Offline Premium View worlds
***
I just received two 500 errors.
One when my world was at 100%, but it didn't get completed.
And one while trying to get to this thread...

The site has been slow too, most pages...
Quote
03-14-2016, 02:45 PM, (This post was last modified: 03-14-2016, 04:12 PM by wenjiaxiaoyuan.)
#3
Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
RE: 500 Server Error
wenjiaxiaoyuan Offline Half noob Halk pro View worlds
I got "500 Server Error" when across "my map" with my account logged-in, won't happen without login.

I remember this happened when I accidentally upload a map from 1.9 snapshot around janurary ( 2016 ).

Quote
03-18-2016, 08:08 PM,
#4
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
RE: 500 Server Error
satsuko Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
I've also been getting this error consistently since yesterday, particularly when trying to access "my maps".
Quote
03-22-2016, 04:28 AM,
#5
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
RE: 500 Server Error
Khantemplation Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
I'm suffering the error. can't access "my maps" either. I may have accidentally uploaded a "new" world instead of updating the one I had already saved, with no screenshot, would that cause it?
Quote
03-22-2016, 05:58 AM,
#6
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
RE: 500 Server Error
Charliisaur Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
Yeah I get the same server error (have done for 5 days) when I try to access "My Maps".
First encountered issues when I edited a map and noticed it didn't process the new uploaded saved world. So I tried again and the same thing happened.

I deleted that world map and tried uploading from scratch (i.e not editing a current world).
I started uploading the world archive in step 1, then when it prompted me to attach the PNG file (step 2) it appeared to upload the image successfully but then the thumbnail previews would appear as the "image not found" image. The panel for world details (step 3) then fails to load so I can't progress to the final step.

Hope you can get to the bottom of it Smile
Quote
03-22-2016, 07:29 PM,
#7
Posts: 1,174
Threads: 117
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 47
RE: 500 Server Error
skeight Offline Administrator View worlds
********
(03-22-2016, 05:58 AM)Charliisaur Wrote: ... noticed it didn't process the new uploaded saved world...

This led me to resolve a bug that may have been causing the issue. If anyone encounters this again, let me know.
Quote
08-27-2016, 09:52 AM,
#8
Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
RE: 500 Server Error
fuchsdh Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
(03-22-2016, 07:29 PM)skeight Wrote:
(03-22-2016, 05:58 AM)Charliisaur Wrote: ... noticed it didn't process the new uploaded saved world...

This led me to resolve a bug that may have been causing the issue.  If anyone encounters this again, let me know.

I'm getting a 500 error when my world finishes uploading (and hence cancels the upload) as well.
Quote
09-10-2016, 08:10 AM,
#9
Posts: 6
Threads: 0
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
RE: 500 Server Error
paktu Offline Member View worlds
*
I have been having this 500 error for over a week, I have tried updating a map and making a new one. It'll pop up at 2% 37% 100% amongst others.
Quote
09-10-2016, 02:02 PM,
#10
Posts: 56
Threads: 51
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 1
RE: 500 Server Error
Georgef551 Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
Same here. Sometimes it would happen mid-upload, usually at the end.

I use Chrome, but Internet Explorer also comes up with the same message.

Glad to see I'm not the only one, and it being a recent problem (makes it more legit of an issue).
Quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)