Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
New to website, Map issues
11-24-2016, 11:28 PM,
#1
Posts: 1
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
New to website, Map issues
purplekisses90 Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
I tried to upload my personal map but it seems to be all grey when I look at it in my maps. Please help!
Quote
11-25-2016, 05:00 AM,
#2
Posts: 128
Threads: 23
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
RE: New to website, Map issues
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
question how big was the upload and was it moded?
Quote
11-25-2016, 02:59 PM, (This post was last modified: 11-25-2016, 11:09 PM by Nathangorr.)
#3
Posts: 823
Threads: 24
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 39
RE: New to website, Map issues
Nathangorr Offline Premium View worlds
***
(11-24-2016, 11:28 PM)purplekisses90 Wrote: I tried to upload my personal map but it seems to be all grey when I look at it in my maps. Please help!

After uploading your world, it may take anywhere from 15 minutes to 12 hours to render depending on the size of the world.

Your world appears to have rendered successfully as of 3:42 PM EST.
[Image: pu4hGYK.png]

If the render still appears to be gray, please clear your browser's cache. Below are instructions on how to clear your cache in Chrome, Opera, and Firefox.
  • Firefox: Visit about:preferences#advanced and click "Clear Now".
  • Chrome and Opera: Visit chrome://settings/clearBrowserData, check "Cached images and files", and click "Clear Browsing Data".
Quote
12-01-2016, 12:08 PM,
#4
Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
RE: New to website, Map issues
LesterRoquefort Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
check mine too.
Quote
12-01-2016, 06:09 PM,
#5
Posts: 823
Threads: 24
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 39
RE: New to website, Map issues
Nathangorr Offline Premium View worlds
***
(12-01-2016, 12:08 PM)LesterRoquefort Wrote: check mine too.

In the future, please create a new thread unless your issue directly relates to that of the original poster. 

In your case, your world seems to have rendered, but your spawn is not set. Try using the /setworldspawn command to set your world's spawn point and reupload your world at http://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/rzOLF/edit

If my suggestion does not resolve your issue, you will need to enable world downloads for me to assist you further.
Quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)