Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[split] Infrastructure Migration
08-18-2017, 09:11 AM,
#1
Posts: 25
Threads: 10
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
[split] Infrastructure Migration
thescarletrook Offline Premium View worlds
***
After several days my currently most oft downloaded map won't render. Perhaps the que is still overloaded? Other maps of similar size have rendered. Here is the link, and thanks as always for this excellent site! https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/hth7V
Quote
08-18-2017, 10:04 AM,
#2
Posts: 700
Threads: 20
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 31
RE: Infrastructure Migration
Nathangorr Offline Majestic Forums Moderator View worlds
******
(08-18-2017, 09:11 AM)thescarletrook Wrote: After several days my currently most oft downloaded map won't render.  Perhaps the que is still overloaded?  Other maps of similar size have rendered.  Here is the link, and thanks as always for this excellent site!  https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/hth7V

The queue is only able to render two maps at a time. Since there are many maps that exceed 1gb in size, expect for your map to take up to a week before it is processed. I have requested that Skeight implement a third render process, but he has not gotten back to me. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Quote
08-18-2017, 01:57 PM,
#3
Posts: 1,171
Threads: 116
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 45
RE: [split] waiting for world to render
skeight Offline Administrator View worlds
********
Considering there has been no rendering for about a month during the infrastructure period it will take some time to catch up on the backlog.  You can view the queue at https://mcworldmap.com/queue and find your world.

There are actually two queues running; one is based on date uploaded and the other is based on the smallest world.  So small worlds get processed quite quickly while the large worlds take some time.

Rendering is limited based on cpu threads that exist on the servers.  I may spin up new servers but honestly without the backlog the render is usually not doing anything so we'll see how things progress given that I just turned on rendering about a week ago.
Quote
08-18-2017, 04:22 PM, (This post was last modified: 08-18-2017, 04:27 PM by thescarletrook.)
#4
Posts: 25
Threads: 10
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: [split] Infrastructure Migration
thescarletrook Offline Premium View worlds
***
It's not showing up on there.  I just re uploaded it the other day.  My other maps have rendered just fine, though.  I am unsure if Sheddu is larger than Iskandria or not.Perhaps it is on the other que?  UPDATE:  Never mind.  It rendered.  Thanks as always.
Quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)