Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
08-23-2017, 03:53 PM,
#1
Posts: 128
Threads: 23
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
Bug  render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
there must be a bug in the rendering program cos its not updeateing the map render after i uploaded the latest vershion i can see the old render but the new 1 isent showing the new stuff that was made
Quote
08-23-2017, 04:01 PM,
#2
Posts: 823
Threads: 24
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 39
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
Nathangorr Offline Premium View worlds
***
(08-23-2017, 03:53 PM)lord_molagbal Wrote: there must be a bug in the rendering program cos its not updeateing the map render after i uploaded the latest vershion i can see the old render but the new 1 isent showing the new stuff that was made

Please use the "Render Again?" checkbox when editing your map. It makes take a few days before your map will be re-rendered by our server.
Quote
08-27-2017, 11:02 PM,
#3
Posts: 128
Threads: 23
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
will after prassing re render and waiting about 4-5 days it stell hasent renderd the changes plz fix the render engon plz
Quote
08-27-2017, 11:20 PM,
#4
Posts: 823
Threads: 24
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 39
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
Nathangorr Offline Premium View worlds
***
(08-27-2017, 11:02 PM)lord_molagbal Wrote: will after prassing re render and waiting about 4-5 days it stell hasent renderd the changes plz fix the render engon plz

Could you let me know which maps are being affected?
Quote
08-28-2017, 01:44 PM, (This post was last modified: 08-28-2017, 01:45 PM by lord_molagbal.)
#5
Posts: 128
Threads: 23
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
will it seams that all are being afacted by the render bug but its my main map project hudoria that is the 1 im mostly concerned about


and i havent changed anthing about ho iv ben uploading since b4 the sever / webpage upgrades and im sure im not the only 1 haveing this problum
Quote
08-30-2017, 06:41 PM,
#6
Posts: 6
Threads: 3
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
cgutteridge Offline Premium View worlds
***
I'm having a similar problem. I resubmitted https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds...067/-6/0/0 and it's just not working. The map view is the most valuable part of this site for me. It helps people understand what my tool does.
Quote
08-30-2017, 08:00 PM, (This post was last modified: 08-30-2017, 08:01 PM by lord_molagbal.)
#7
Posts: 128
Threads: 23
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds...962/-9/0/0 is the map im haveing troble with


its not rendering the new builds in game that i put 2 gether
Quote
08-31-2017, 10:57 AM,
#8
Posts: 7
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 2
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
Yamantaca9 Offline Member View worlds
*
(08-30-2017, 08:00 PM)lord_molagbal Wrote: https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds...962/-9/0/0 is the map im haveing troble with


its not rendering the new builds in game that i put 2 gether

I've only ever ran into the queue failing to render my map once, but resubmitting it worked the second time.  There are two more possibilities that I've come across: 1) the "Render Again?" button on the upload page isn't clicked as has been mentioned or 2) your browser has kept the old map file in its cache and displays that instead of the updated version.  Try viewing the map on another device and see if it works there.  If this is the case, clearing the cache on your browser should clear the problem right up.  Hope that helps.
Quote
08-31-2017, 06:43 PM,
#9
Posts: 128
Threads: 23
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
iv not only re uploaded the map 3 times now but iv re rended atleast 2-3 ties each upload atimpt and iv tryed uploading form a 2nd pc to see if its this one the problum is stell there and only showed up after the webpage upgrade
Quote
09-01-2017, 08:08 PM,
#10
Posts: 823
Threads: 24
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 39
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
Nathangorr Offline Premium View worlds
***
(08-31-2017, 06:43 PM)lord_molagbal Wrote: iv not only re uploaded the map 3 times now but iv re rended atleast 2-3 ties each upload atimpt and iv tryed uploading form a 2nd pc to see if its this one the problum is stell there and only showed up after the webpage upgrade

I have contacted Skeight to get his two cents on this issue. I'll let you guys know when/if he gets back to me.
Quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)