Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
09-02-2017, 01:38 AM,
#11
Posts: 6
Threads: 3
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
cgutteridge Offline Premium View worlds
***
Mine seems to have sorted itself out now. I'm not sure what made it work, I didn't change anything.
Quote
09-02-2017, 01:40 PM,
#12
Posts: 128
Threads: 23
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
mines stell buged hasent rended the citadell in the south distrect in the open flat area yet and hasent rended the new i-90 brige
Quote
09-05-2017, 09:36 PM,
#13
Posts: 1,173
Threads: 117
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 48
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
skeight Offline Administrator View worlds
********
I am investigating this.  I can confirm that there is something strange happening here as it does look like the files are not being properly moved over when updating an existing world.  I don't have much time tonight but tomorrow evening I can dig deeper into this and find a resolution.
Quote
09-06-2017, 03:36 PM,
#14
Posts: 128
Threads: 23
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
ty for helping us with the glitch / bug

if theres any thing u need me to do on my end plz ask i can reupload if its needed / change form rar to .zip format if thats the cose of the problum im haveing
Quote
09-06-2017, 09:51 PM,
#15
Posts: 1,173
Threads: 117
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 48
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
skeight Offline Administrator View worlds
********
I think I have figured out what is happening but don't have a solution in place at the moment.  Can the people who are experiencing the issue please try the "Render Again" checkbox when editing the world and see if the new render solves the issue?

What I believe is happening is there is one server that accepts the upload and syncs that with the download server.  That sync may not be happening fast enough for the render system to get the new world.  So when you upload a new world it just re-renders your old world until the sync is finished.  Waiting until the end of the render and rendering again should resolve it.

This may not be the problem everyone is experiencing but it's what I am seeing when I upload different versions of my test world.
Quote
09-07-2017, 02:34 AM,
#16
Posts: 128
Threads: 23
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
if re renderd my main world 3 times allretty since migrashion and its not even working on outer web brousers it only is working on opera and its only re rendering the old map and the files arnt maching what i uploaded i may have to just to make a new download for it under a difrent world headder
Quote
09-07-2017, 06:02 AM,
#17
Posts: 1,173
Threads: 117
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 48
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
skeight Offline Administrator View worlds
********
(09-07-2017, 02:34 AM)lord_molagbal Wrote: if re renderd my main world 3 times allretty since migrashion and its not even working on outer web brousers it only is working on opera and its only re rendering the old map and the files arnt maching what i uploaded i may have to just to make a new download for it under a difrent world headder

Please try it again.  I have made some minor adjustments.
Quote
09-07-2017, 03:18 PM,
#18
Posts: 128
Threads: 23
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
iv started re render about 2 am this morning my time might take about 2-3 days to render do to the speed of the render engon u useand the maps size of compressed 2.9 gb and uncompressed about 50-60 gb and i used winrar as he compresser shood i try useing 7.zip? insted
Quote
09-08-2017, 01:58 AM,
#19
Posts: 128
Threads: 23
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
map has fully re rended acording to the system on my end and the map render isent showing the changes to the world
Quote
09-09-2017, 03:27 AM,
#20
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
RE: render failed to updeate the map after the map wasupdeated and waiting for 3 days
2pock Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
im not totle sure but i think the render engon is useing the old uploads files to render and not the new 1s u uploaded
Quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)