Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Question on Minecraft use in Elementary school
09-05-2017, 02:04 AM,
Threads: 1
Question on Minecraft use in Elementary school
samgriffin Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
Hello, 

I am working with some 4th grade teachers to develop a Minecraft unit for the topic "governance".

I would like to download or design a custom world but I have never used Minecraft before.

I am running a local "nukkit" server with Minecraft PE. It seems to be working well. Here are my questions, thanks to you all for taking a look!

1. Will students' progress save if they dont log in to a Microsoft account? (I think it does save but I want to be sure)
2. If the server allows for 200 students, is this likely to run smoothly? (I think our max will be about 80)
3. I need to create a world that is appropriate for 4th graders. How can I create/download a custom survival world that will have finite borders, run smoothly, but offer enough complexity for a fun challenge?

Thank you all very much for taking a look.

Sam
09-07-2017, 03:55 PM,
Threads: 24
RE: Question on Minecraft use in Elementary school
Nathangorr Offline Premium View worlds
(09-05-2017, 02:04 AM)samgriffin Wrote: Hello, 

I am working with some 4th grade teachers to develop a Minecraft unit for the topic "governance".

I would like to download or design a custom world but I have never used Minecraft before.

I am running a local "nukkit" server with Minecraft PE. It seems to be working well. Here are my questions, thanks to you all for taking a look!

1. Will students' progress save if they dont log in to a Microsoft account? (I think it does save but I want to be sure)
2. If the server allows for 200 students, is this likely to run smoothly? (I think our max will be about 80)
3. I need to create a world that is appropriate for 4th graders. How can I create/download a custom survival world that will have finite borders, run smoothly, but offer enough complexity for a fun challenge?