Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Map not rendering
10-11-2017, 03:27 AM,
#1
Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2017
Reputation: 0
Map not rendering
fhavio Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
I've uploaded my map, but it doesn't seem to have rendered correctly.
I've read through the problems and solutions thread, but none of the solutions seem to be helping!
The map that I am having difficulty with can be found at https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/btuRL.
Quote
10-11-2017, 09:32 AM, (This post was last modified: 10-11-2017, 09:32 AM by Nathangorr.)
#2
Posts: 717
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 32
RE: Map not rendering
Nathangorr Offline Majestic Forums Moderator View worlds
******
(10-11-2017, 03:27 AM)fhavio Wrote: I've uploaded my map, but it doesn't seem to have rendered correctly.
I've read through the problems and solutions thread, but none of the solutions seem to be helping!
The map that I am having difficulty with can be found at https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/btuRL.

It appears that your uploaded failed or was interrupted due to an error. Please ensure that you stay on the page until the archive upload percentage has reached 100%. Additionally, please note that we have a 3GB world size limit for all users.
Quote
10-11-2017, 09:41 AM,
#3
Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2017
Reputation: 0
RE: Map not rendering
fhavio Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
hello,

I have check the size and it is 2.95GB, when do you mean that space you speak about unziped or ziped?
Also i have completed the upload to 100% and the click saved..
Quote
10-11-2017, 11:44 AM, (This post was last modified: 10-11-2017, 11:45 AM by Nathangorr.)
#4
Posts: 717
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 32
RE: Map not rendering
Nathangorr Offline Majestic Forums Moderator View worlds
******
(10-11-2017, 09:41 AM)fhavio Wrote: hello,

I have check the size and it is 2.95GB, when do you mean that space you speak about unziped or ziped?
Also i have completed the upload to 100% and the click saved..

3GB is the max size for zipped archives. If your map displays a size of 0 next to its name, the upload process was either errored or interrupted, and therefore could not be saved to our server.
Quote
10-12-2017, 09:50 AM,
#5
Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2017
Reputation: 0
RE: Map not rendering
fhavio Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
Hello,

I think it's the size, i read in another post to use mcedit, but i cant find a way to reduce the size of the map.
I was trying to unload the chuncks already discovered that are before/after an x/y coord is that possible to do?
Or is there other way to reduce the map size?
Quote
10-12-2017, 10:15 AM,
#6
Posts: 717
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 32
RE: Map not rendering
Nathangorr Offline Majestic Forums Moderator View worlds
******
(10-12-2017, 09:50 AM)fhavio Wrote: Hello,

I think it's the size, i read in another post to use mcedit, but i cant find a way to reduce the size of the map.
I was trying to unload the chuncks already discovered that are before/after an x/y coord is that possible to do?
Or is there other way to reduce the map size?

You can use MCEdit's Prune tool in chunk view to cut down on the size of a map. Select a large area that is populated with builds, and then delete the chunks that players used to explore. 

Most of the time, if you see a line of chunks, similar to what you can see at https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds...840/-7/0/0, those chunks were used only to explore the terrain, and can safely be deleted. Players who choose to create a structure in a chunk will usually load about twenty chunks that surround the area.

You can see an example of a server map that I cut down at https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds...569/-9/0/0. In this example, which was initially 4.9GB, I cut the map down to an 8k by 8k square. Please note that doing this modification will take a significant amount of time if you do not have access to a high-core count CPU.
Quote
10-12-2017, 12:35 PM,
#7
Posts: 65
Threads: 13
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
RE: Map not rendering
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
thout the max size was 4 gb for zip arcived maps or at least it was that may be the problum were all haveing with the render updeates if the page dev lowered the ammount of file size thats why my 3.1 gb map isent working any more
Quote
10-12-2017, 12:56 PM, (This post was last modified: 10-12-2017, 12:56 PM by Nathangorr.)
#8
Posts: 717
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 32
RE: Map not rendering
Nathangorr Offline Majestic Forums Moderator View worlds
******
(10-12-2017, 12:35 PM)lord_molagbal Wrote: thout the max size was 4 gb for zip arcived maps or at least it was that may be the problum were all haveing with the render updeates if the page dev lowered the ammount of file size thats why my 3.1 gb map isent working any more

Our theoretical max upload size is 4GB, though I've had some serious issues uploading maps of that capacity. I believe our Adobe Flash Player uploader is timing out during uploads exceeding 3gb.
Quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)