Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
I uploaded my map, but the render isn't working.
10-30-2017, 02:53 PM,
#1
Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
I uploaded my map, but the render isn't working.
Loup911 Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
I've uploaded my map, but it doesn't seem to have rendered correctly. I've read through the problems and solutions thread, but none of the solutions seem to be helping! The map that I am having difficulty with can be found at 


https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/moB1I

Thank you
Quote
10-31-2017, 10:36 AM,
#2
Posts: 731
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 32
RE: I uploaded my map, but the render isn't working.
Nathangorr Offline Majestic Forums Moderator View worlds
******
(10-30-2017, 02:53 PM)Loup911 Wrote: I've uploaded my map, but it doesn't seem to have rendered correctly. I've read through the problems and solutions thread, but none of the solutions seem to be helping! The map that I am having difficulty with can be found at 


https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/moB1I

Thank you

It appears that you are encountering an issue regarding the far x/z coordinate bug. If any chunk in your world exceeds a certain x/z value (around eight million) your world may fail to render. You can find a map encountering an identical problem at https://www.minecraftworldmap.com/worlds/M5JGR.

I do not expect there to ever be a resolution for this issue, as it is a bug in our rendering software, not our services. You can resolve this issue yourself by using MCEdit to crop out outlier chunks.
Quote
10-31-2017, 06:12 PM,
#3
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Oct 2017
Reputation: 0
RE: I uploaded my map, but the render isn't working.
gavinhardison1000 Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
You can just zoom in a lot and the world is there...
Quote
11-02-2017, 10:17 AM,
#4
Posts: 731
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 32
RE: I uploaded my map, but the render isn't working.
Nathangorr Offline Majestic Forums Moderator View worlds
******
(10-31-2017, 06:12 PM)gavinhardison1000 Wrote: You can just zoom in a lot and the world is there...

There is nothing to zoom into for either of these worlds. Notice the coordinates on the bottom left-hand corner of the overview.
Quote
11-03-2017, 11:03 AM,
#5
Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: I uploaded my map, but the render isn't working.
Loup911 Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
I find the solution. In the directory 'region' I delete the file which was located in the region above 12.

r.0.15.mca
r.0.-15.mca
r.15.0.mca
r.-15.0.mca
...
Quote
11-07-2017, 02:19 PM,
#6
Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: I uploaded my map, but the render isn't working.
Loup911 Offline Wood Chopper View worlds
see pic.


Attached Files
.jpg   temp.jpg (Size: 229.78 KB / Downloads: 3)
Quote
11-08-2017, 02:05 PM,
#7
Posts: 66
Threads: 13
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 2
RE: I uploaded my map, but the render isn't working.
lord_molagbal Offline Iron Miner View worlds
**
my map hasent been updeateing the render ever wsince the dev fracked with the sever build for the webpage
Quote
11-10-2017, 10:29 AM,
#8
Posts: 731
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 32
RE: I uploaded my map, but the render isn't working.
Nathangorr Offline Majestic Forums Moderator View worlds
******
(11-08-2017, 02:05 PM)lord_molagbal Wrote: my map hasent been updeateing the render ever wsince the dev fracked with the sever build for the webpage

Skeight is continuously looking to implement a resolution to this issue. Thank you for your patience.
Quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)